A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles from more than 8,000 journals. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature.
A scholarly business database covering all aspects of business, commerce, finance and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important business journals (1,320 journals). Also includes Industry Profiles, Company Profiles, Financial Data, Market Research Reports, SWOT Analyses and Country Reports.
A scholarly publisher of academic journals and books in the fields of management, business, education, library studies, health care, and engineering. Emerald manages a portfolio of more than 290 journals and over 2650 books and book series volumes.
Select 'Search' then 'Search Builder.' Scroll down page and select all Subjects. Type in the word 'Entrepreneurs', 'Small Business'. Click on 'Entrepreneurs', 'Small Business' and the subject should appear in your search (highlighted in orange). Add Industries, regions, as applicable. Select date range and select search. You can refine your search using the tools under the headings that appear on the left side of the page.
Access available for 5 simultaneous users.
If you see a Dow Jones login page, our user limit has been reached, please try again later.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. Searching through the University library allows results to be linked to the full text collections of the library.
IBISWorld’s industry research reports provide strategic insights and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, and offer the very latest content on almost every Australian industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, a five-year forecast, major industry participants and more. Library's subscription covers Australian industry reports only.
From Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology. 96 Australian databases covering Arts and Humanities, Business and Law, Education, Engineering and Science, Health, Indigenous Peoples, News and Current Affairs, and Social Science.
One of the most comprehensive online resources on the world economy, society, education and environment. It contains all books and papers published since 1998 - as well as a vast collection of statistics, with data going back to the early 1960s and more than 80 countries are covered.