This database has information on agriculture and ecology. You can use cabicodes in Advanced Search to limit searches to Human Health and Hygiene. There is a link to the codes on the Advanced search site. To limit results to all human health cabicodes add and cc=vv* to your search. Citations are from 1910 to the present. Part of Web of Knowledge. Access for Uni of Adelaide community and walk in users only.
This is the premier database for evidence-based practice. Full text of Cochrane Systematic Reviews, citations and often abstracts of other items. Access to Uni of Adelaide community and walk in users only. All users in Australia can get access to the public version of Cochrane Library
A huge database of medical and life science citations with an excellent list of subject headings. Use in conjunction with PubMed for comprehensive searching. Has more drug article citations, and more European article citations than PubMed. Access for Uni of Adelaide community and walk in users only.
A collection of small databases mostly about Australian health and health care. Access for University of Adelaide community, and walk in users only. When the screen appears click on Select by Subject, then click on the Health link. Use Advanced search if you are searching for more than one term.
This is a huge database of bibliographic citations on chemical substances and their reactions. It includes citations to articles on drugs. SciFinder also allows users to draw chemical structures and then search for citations on chemicals with the structure.
This is strictly limited to Uni of Adelaide staff and students.
This link will take you to the Uni of Adelaide site where you can set up an account for SciFinder.
Includes health and life sciences citations from more than 5,000 health science titles and 3,000 life science titles. Includes citation tracking as well as finding articles by subject. Uni of Adelaide community and walk in users only.
A database for searching for evidence based material.
Includes evidence based synopses, guidelines, key primary research and more. There is even a "Bad Science" section. Click on Tour in the TRIP Toolbar to get an overview of how the database works.
No access to TRIP Pro.
The home of several databases including Biosis Previews, CAB Abstracts, Current contents connect, Web of Science and Journal Citation Reports. Click on the arrow next to Core Collection to choose databases.