Skip to main content

Psychology: Home

Quick Links

Below are links to the major databases for psychology - and some help with using them.
Click on the Databases tab in the toolbar at the top of the page to see a more extensive list.
 

  • DSM Library Use the DSM Legacy link on the DSM Library site to see previous editions
  • PsycINFO PsycINFO indexes all of the material in the following APA products:-
    PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycCRITIQES, PsycTESTS, and PsycTHERAPY.
    So you don’t need to search individual databases separately.
  • PsycINFO Help

Psychology Newswire

PsycPORT: Psychology Newswire is produced by the American Psychological Association, and contains recent news articles relating to psychology, mental health, behavior, stress management, and more.

Loading

Introduction

This guide is to assist you with the use of the Library's resources for psychology, and to provide a selection of links to web sites which may be useful to those practising or studying in the field.

Additional resources are available from the University's School of Psychology.

The Library's A to Z provides useful information including details of opening hours, borrowing rules, and facilities and costs for photocopying printing, and scanning.


Library Maps

Level 1 - Rare Books and Special Collections, and call numbers up to 599
Level 2 - Research Librarians, Digital Resources Management Centre (DRMC), Video Production Studio, and call numbers from 600 up
Level 3 - Library entrances, information desk, and High Use (Reserve) Collection

Psychology News

The power of introverts
Not exactly news, but an enormously popular TED talk by Susan Cain.

All in the Mind
This is Radio National's weekly foray into all things mental – a program about the mind, brain and behaviour.

BBC Radio 4 - All in the Mind

Australian Psychological Society  - News and Updates

Business & Finance | The Economist
Useful for organisational psychology.

Businessweek - Bloomberg Business

Guardian - Science - Psychology
Psychology news from The Guardian newspaper.

Guardian - Society - Mental Health
Mental health news from The Guardian newspaper.

Radio National - Health Report
The Health Report is a valued information source for professionals and students in the medical and health professions, as well as attracting a sizeable audience of general listeners seeking jargon-free, easy-to-understand information and analysis on health and medical matters.

TED Talks - Psychology
TED is a nonprofit organisation devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. It started out (in 1984) as a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Since then its scope has become ever broader

TIP - quarterly news publication of the Society for Industrial & Organizational Psychology

Wall Street Journal  - Organizational Psychology

Full text of a number of Australian and overseas newspapers is available on the web to the University's staff and students. Click here for details.

NHS - Mental Health

Loading

Research Librarian

Profile Image

Maureen Bell

I am the Research Librarian for the following subjects:

Psychiatry

Psychology

Translational Health Science

Contact

Phone:- (08) 8313 5214

Send Email

ABC News - Mental Health

Loading