Embase HelpScopus Help
Aboriginal HealthAged HealthBioethicsCancerCardiovascular DiseaseChild and Adolescent HealthConsumer HealthDiabetesEnvironmental HealthEpidemiologyEvidence-Based MedicineExercise and Fitness
Essay and Assignment Help - Foundry WorkersEssay and Assignment Help - Traffic Accidents
Health Issues in Developing CountriesHealth of Ethnic and Minority GroupsHealth PromotionImmunisationInfectious DiseasesNutritionObesityOccupational Health and SafetyQualitative ResearchRural HealthSmoking and HealthStatisticsWomen's Health
This is the "Home" page of the "Public Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Health   Tags: public health  

Last Updated: May 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.adelaide.edu.au/publichealth Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

Below are links to the major databases for public health - and some help with using them.

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Introduction

This guide is to assist you with the use of the Library's resources for public health, and to provide a selection of links to web sites which may be useful to those practising or studying in the field. Additional resources are available from the University's Discipline of Public Health .

The Quick links on the left will take you to the some of the most important databases for public health - to see the full range available to you, click on the Databases tab in the toolbar.

The Library A to Z will allow you to find all sorts of general library information, from hours of opening, to borrowing rules, and copying and printing costs.

Don't worry if you missed out on a Library tour in Orientation Week. Throughout the academic year, 30 minute tours are offered every Friday @12:00 for staff, students and members of the public - meet just inside the entrance to the library.

Another option is to download a self guided video tour (6MB mp4 for mobile devices) onto your ipad, iphone, or computer.

 

Health News

American Medical News
This is the Web edition of American Medical News, which covers professional, social, economic and policy issues in medicine. AMNews is published weekly by the American Medical Association.

BBC NEWS | Health

Behind the Headlines  - NHS Choices
Behind the Headlines provides an unbiased and evidence-based analysis of health stories that make the news.

The Conversation - Health + Medicine
The Conversation is an independent source of information, analysis and commentary from the university and research sector.

Harvard World Health News
Published by the Center for Health Communication of the Harvard School of Public Health, this online weekly news digest covers stories on public health issues from around the world.

Health Minutes - Australian Broadcasting Corporation
Brief reports by Dr Norman Swan on health topics of popular interest.

Health News by Date: MedlinePlus
Health news from HealthDay and Reuters Health Information, plus recent press announcements from major medical organizations.

Radio National - Health Report
The Health Report is a valued information source for professionals and students in the medical and health professions, as well as attracting a sizeable audience of general listeners seeking jargon-free, easy-to-understand information and analysis on health and medical matters.

WHO Media Centre
The World health Organization's press releases and fact sheets.

Full text of a number of Australian and overseas newspapers is available on the web to the University's staff and students. Click here for details of the databases involved.

Suggest a link

If you know of a useful resource that isn't listed in this guide, please send me details.

Research Librarian

Profile Image
Maureen Bell
Contact Info
Phone: (08) 8313 5214
Send Email
 

ABC Health News

Content copyright © 2010 The University of Adelaide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip