Databases index journal and newspaper articles, conference proceedings and reports, and in many cases provide fulltext. They are usually searchable by keyword or phrase or combinations of keywords using logical operators such as OR and AND.
Index with abstracts to over 11,000 journals as well as books, conferences, reports, theses etc. Subjects covered include plant breeding and genetics, crop sciences, crop protection, environmental and natural resources, post-harvest science and technology, agricultural biotechnology, agricultural engineering.
Market Insights, originally Winefacts, provides access to data reports, publications, fact sheets and industry overviews prepared by Wine Australia or sourced from other organisations. Please note:there is no access to reports in the Overseas Market Intelligence section.
Scopus is a core multidisciplinary database, the largest abstracts database of peer-reviewed literature including journals, books and conference proceedings. It also offers citation analysis/bibliometrics for authors and articles. Coverage mostly from 1960.
An international German or English-language literature database in the field of viticulture and enology. It covers grapevine morphology, physiology, and biochemistry, soil science, genetics and grapevine breeding, phytopathology and grapevine protection, cellar techniques, economics of viticulture and enology, and the microbiology of wine.
Includes over 3 million article citations to material acquired by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. Subjects include all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
Australian agricultural databases. Archival only, coverage 1975-2007. Topics include sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia’s environment, water and natural resources. Includes ANR Index, ANR Archive, ANR Research and ANR Research Archive.
A database on wine, winemaking and grapegrowing as well as business, technology and history. Coverage is worldwide (1988-), with special emphasis on California (1849-). Produced by the Sonoma County Wine Library.
Save time by learning how to search like an expert.
This video takes just 4 minutes.
Important Tip: If you are a user ofGoogle Scholar, you should customise Scholar settings in order to access resources provided by the Library. (Google policies mean that we cannot reliably link to Scholar through our EZproxy service.)