PubMed covers biomedical literature with links to free full-text. This customised version of PubMed for the University of Adelaide allows access to the University's online full-text journal articles.
This version is therefore accessible only to University of Adelaide staff and students.
Scopus is a core multidisciplinary database, the largest abstracts database of peer-reviewed literature including journals, books and conference proceedings. It also offers citation analysis/bibliometrics for authors and articles. Coverage mostly from 1960.
A core platform of multidisciplinary and scientific abstracts databases, including Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis Citation Index, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, FSTA-the food science resource, Medline, Russian Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record. Can search all databases simultaneously and also access Journal Citation Reports (impact factors), Essential Science Indicators, InCites, Publons, Kopernio and EndNote from this Clarivate Analytics platform.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Explore five centuries of primary sources documenting the story of food and drink throughout history. Materials illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Published in three parts, this collection makes available extensive coverage of British Foreign Office files: Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945; Occupation of Japan, 1946-1952; Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930.
Consists of three modules: Module 1: Middle East, 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis; Module 2: Middle East, 1975-1978: The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords; Module 3: Middle East, 1979-1981: The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War.
includes primary sources for the study of gender history, women’s suffrage, the feminist movement and the men’s movement. Fom the nineteenth century to the present. Sources from across the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia
Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
This resource brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century.
A wide variety of forms of travel writing are included, ranging from unique manuscripts, diaries and correspondence to drawings, guidebooks and photographs.
This database includes 4 collections: Spiritualism, sensation and music; Circuses, sideshows and freaks; Music hall, theatre and popular entertainment; and Moving pictures, optical entertainments and the advent of cinema.
This collection consists of two distinct elements: A finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives; and Original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, the Empire and colonial territories
Explore the phenomenon of world's fairs from the Crystal Palace in 1851 and the proliferation of North American exhibitions, to fairs around the world and twenty-first century expos. Through official records, monographs, publicity, artwork and artifacts, this resource brings together multiple archives for rich research opportunities in this diverse topic.