Skip to main content

Databases

Use the Find by SUBJECT drop down box to find the most useful databases for your subject

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Contains unique primary source material for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
New
Explore five centuries of primary sources documenting the story of food and drink throughout history. Materials illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production.
New
The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.
New
This collection of files from the Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office focuses on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.
New
Published in three parts, this collection makes available extensive coverage of British Foreign Office files: Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945; Occupation of Japan, 1946-1952; Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930.
New
Consists of three modules: Module 1: Middle East, 1971-1974: The 1973 Arab-Israeli War and the Oil Crisis; Module 2: Middle East, 1975-1978: The Lebanese Civil War and the Camp David Accords; Module 3: Middle East, 1979-1981: The Iranian Revolution and the Iran-Iraq War.
New
includes primary sources for the study of gender history, women’s suffrage, the feminist movement and the men’s movement. Fom the nineteenth century to the present. Sources from across the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia
New
Repbase is the most commonly used database of repetitive DNA elements.
New
Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
New
This database contains primary source documents that highlight commercial tastes, consumer trends and life and leisure in America between 1850-1950.
New
This resource brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century.
A wide variety of forms of travel writing are included, ranging from unique manuscripts, diaries and correspondence to drawings, guidebooks and photographs.
New
This database includes 4 collections: Spiritualism, sensation and music; Circuses, sideshows and freaks; Music hall, theatre and popular entertainment; and Moving pictures, optical entertainments and the advent of cinema.
New
This online project presents Ferrar Papers of the Virginia Company archives which are in Magdalene College, Cambridge.
New
This collection consists of two distinct elements: A finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives; and Original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, the Empire and colonial territories
New
Explore the phenomenon of world's fairs from the Crystal Palace in 1851 and the proliferation of North American exhibitions, to fairs around the world and twenty-first century expos. Through official records, monographs, publicity, artwork and artifacts, this resource brings together multiple archives for rich research opportunities in this diverse topic.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...