Law

Recommended resource. Case Citator. Contains Australian case law + UK & US decisions that have been cited by Australian courts. Key reports: ALR, ALJR, Crim LR, Fam LR, MVR, NZLR, + more. Note - consult Westlaw AU for the Australian Authorised Law Reports with PDF attached.

Recommended resource. The key number system identifies and indexes legal concepts by topic, locate cases stating or applying a legal concept. Click on a specific topic to display sub-topics or enter a search term in the title search bar. View by content or cases.

Access cases and the Australian authorised law report series (e.g. Commonwealth Law Reports/CLR & South Australian State Reports/SASR, specialist report series, unreported judgments since 1999, Access the legal encyclopedia Laws of Australia, legal commentary, journals, and Key Number System, a case citator (formerly called FirstPoint).

Access cases, legislation, legal commentary, journals, Halsbury's Laws of Australia (legal encyclopaedia), the Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary, and CaseBase (case citator)

Full-text legal journals and other legal documents. Includes major international publications and some Australian law reviews. Mainly USA content. Includes the English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1865) and US Reports (1754-2007), Philip C. Jessup Library, and Selden Society Publications. Law Journal Library contains 2700 law and law related periodicals

Informit AGIS Plus Text is developed in partnership with the Attorney-General’s Information Service Australia. It is a comprehensive collection of abstracts and journal articles for primary legal research in comparative and Commonwealth law.

Access to Australian cases and legislation, recommended for commentary in subject specific topics

AustLII provides free access to Australian legal material including court and tribunal judgments, legislation, Law Reform Commission reports, treaties and some Australian Law Reviews.

Full text access to the authorised reports of UK, from 1865. Includes Law Report series, Weekly Law Reports & The Industrial Cases Reports.

Includes access to UK consolidated legislation from 1267, updated daily, Legal Journals Index for finding UK and EU journal articles & over 110 full text journals. Case law from Session Cases, Fleet Street Reports & English Reports. Does not hold full text of ICLR authorised law report series - use ICLR. Insight, online encyclopedia.

vLex Justis is a full text database of case law and legislation, and a citator. Subscription contains UK Core, Ireland Core, Irish Reports & Digest, English Reports and State Trials. UK full-text content from case law dates back to 1163; UK legislation from 1235. Contains access to reported and unreported cases. Caselaw is marked up to show positive and negative treatments, and citing authorities.

Westlaw Asia. It is a single platform for searching Asian legal materials across multiple countries within a single search. It is a useful tool for comparative law research.

Westlaw (Thomson Reuters) is a US based collection of full text databases. Coverage includes US, UK & Canadian case law, US legislation, more than 700 law reviews, selected international materials and newspapers form most parts of the world including Australia (Adelaide - The Advertiser)

Full text legislation, caselaw, journal articles primarily from USA. Full text All England Reports. Also includes content from UK, Australia, Canada and Europe. Law reviews and journals (including Australian law journals) and more. Select international materials to search material other than USA