Allied Health

This guide contains resources from the University Library to help with your study and support your research in Allied Health.

Subject specific databases, journals and websites

PEDro This link opens in a new window
PEDro is the free physiotherapy evidence database of randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including interactive program entitled: Anatomy & physiology revealed.

PEDro search help
Australian Physiotherapy Association
The Australian Physiotherapy Association (APA) is the national peak body organisation representing the interests of Australian physiotherapists and their patients.

Databases and websites

speechBITE This link opens in a new window
Database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Speech Pathology Australia
Speech Pathology Australia is the national peak body for the speech pathology profession in Australia.

Journals

OTseeker This link opens in a new window
Database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.

Occupational Therapy Australia
Occupational Therapy Australia (OTA) is the peak professional body representing the interests of occupational therapists across Australia.

CINAHL ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for the top allied health literature available.
Emcare This link opens in a new window
Allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education.

Allied Health Professions Australia
Allied Health Professions Australia (AHPA) is the recognised national voice for allied health professions in Australia.
Indigenous Allied Health Australia (IAHA)
IAHA is the National peak body representing Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander allied health professionals and students.

Introduction to Advanced Searching MyUni course

Our Introduction to Advanced Searching MyUni course teaches you how to develop and refine advanced search techniques and includes step-by-step guidance for creating search strategies and logic grids for Allied Health databases including CINAHLand AgeLine. We strongly recommend you enrol in this course and refer back to it throughout your studies.

Introduction to Advanced Searching MyUni course