Global Food and Resources

This guide provides links to some key resources relevant to the fields of global food and agribusiness

Key resources

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural & Applied Economics This link opens in a new window
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural and applied economics.
Including sub-disciplines such as agribusiness, food security and supply, energy and natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, international trade, and economic development. Content includes conference presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.
AGRIS This link opens in a new window
An bibliographic database produced by FAO, providing access to all aspects of agricultural sciences and technology, in particular the developing world. Includes unpublished reports, theses and conference papers.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database covering all aspects of accounting, commerce, finance, banking, marketing and management, with access to peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. In addition to essential full-text journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
CAB Abstracts is a database for agricultural and environmental sciences. Its coverage of the applied life sciences includes veterinary science, applied economics, leisure, tourism, and nutrition.

Food Standards

Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Government agency which develops and administers the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code, which lists requirements for foods such as additives, food safety, labelling and GM foods.
Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code

Useful subject terms

Use these keywords and subjects to find materials at the Library:

Agricultural value chain
Agriculture -- Economic aspects
Famines
Food chain
Food industry
Food industry and trade
Food prices
Food market
Food relief
Food security
Food supply
Hunger
Nutrition policy
Poverty
Sustainable agriculture
Value chain

Liaison Librarian

Paula Everett (Law, Business, Economics and Education)

Email Me

Contact:

Barr Smith Library
University of Adelaide

Ph. 8313 4258 (Barr Smith Library)
Ph. 8313 5348 (Law Library)