IBISWorld’s industry research reports provide strategic insights and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, and offer the very latest content, each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, a five-year forecast, major industry participants and more.
Library's subscription covers: Australian industry Reports; Global Industry Reports; Australian Company Reports; Australia Business Environment Profiles.
Passport GMID (Global Marketing Information Database) from Euromonitor International is a global market research database providing statistics, market reports and comment on emerging industry, country and consumer trends. Has demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics for 205 countries worldwide. Also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
Mint Global contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide. It's the Orbis database streamlined for end users and for company-wide desktop access. The information includes: company financials, financial strength indicators, directors and contacts, stock data, detailed corporate and ownership structures, industry research, business and company-related news, market research, M&A deals and rumours and scanned reports, includes Datamonitor industry and company reports.
Orbis is company database. It contains information on companies across the world and focuses on private company information and also presenting companies in comparable formats. It has information on around 250 million companies from all countries. Bureau van Dijk sources the information from over 160 different providers and states that it adds value to this information as it standardises the data and links the sources together.
A scholarly business database covering all aspects of business, commerce, finance and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important business journals. It also includes Industry Profiles, Company Profiles, Financial Data, Market Research Reports, SWOT Analyses and Country Reports.
Previously Kompass Australia. The database provide information on Australian companies, also it can provide you with a unique opportunity to market your business in both Australia and overseas markets. Also includes product summaries
Featuring individuals and organisations from all sectors of corporate Australia, as well as individual entries on senior employees. Company entries include interactive website and email links as well as location, branch, subsidiaries, key staff, brand names, bankers etc.
Industry classification systems are used by government and business for classifying industries by numerical code. Use the following websites to find the codes for industries you are researching:
Simply type in keywords and a list of possible ANZSIC codes with activity descriptions will be displayed. Once the most appropriate code and description is located, click the code to show the Class definition including the list of primary activities and the exclusions/references.
GICS (Global Industry Classification Standard) is a joint Standard and Poor’s/Morgan Stanley Capital International product aimed at standardising industry definitions. To bring Australia in line with the rest of the world Standard and Poor’s have reclassified all ASX listed entities according to GICS.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Through a global network of offices, Austrade assists Australian companies to grow their international business, attracts productive foreign direct investment into Australia and promotes Australia’s education sector internationally.
Reports on a wide range of industry and country information including "key opportunities". See this sample report on Australian Wine exports. The end of each report has links to government and industry contacts / associations.
Australian Exporters is the definitive guide to exporting Australian companies and the products and services that they sell. The Database lists over 7000 Australian exporting companies and 30,750 products and services that they offer.
The Directory of Australian Associations is your access to every specialty interest group in the country, including the non-profit sector. With extensive details on over 4,000 organisations and 10,000 key personnel, the Directory of Australian Associations can put you in touch with your next market or corporate alliance.
Review profiles and contact details for sport and recreation organisations; cultural, social, ethnic, business/professional associations and environmental organisations etc. Ideal for businesses, philanthropic organisations, marketing and promotional organisations, hotels and conference centres, educational institutions, public and private libraries.