Agriculture, Food & Wine
This guide contains resources from the University Library to support your study and research in Agriculture, Food & Wine.
Key resources
- Library SearchUse Library Search to find books (print and electronic), journal articles, newspapers and other items available via the library.
- DatabasesDiscover the most relevant databases by selecting your subject area from this comprehensive list.
- Student CompendiumThe Student Compendium is a collaboration between the Ag Institute Australia and the Adelaide University Agricultural Students Association, and contains a host of information about opportunities for education, professional development and industry collaboration for students of agriculture.
- CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCAB Abstracts is a database for agricultural and environmental sciences. Its coverage of the applied life sciences includes veterinary science, applied economics, leisure, tourism, and nutrition.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed covers biomedical literature with links to free full-text. This customised version of PubMed for the University of Adelaide allows access to the University's online full-text journal articles.
This version is therefore accessible only to University of Adelaide staff and students. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a core multidisciplinary database, the largest abstracts database of peer-reviewed literature including journals, books and conference proceedings. It also offers citation analysis/bibliometrics for authors and articles. Coverage mostly from 1960.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowA core platform of multidisciplinary and scientific abstracts databases, including Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis Citation Index, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Medline, Russian Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record. Can search all databases simultaneously and also access Journal Citation Reports (impact factors), Essential Science Indicators, InCites, Publons, Kopernio and EndNote from this Clarivate Analytics platform.
Introduction to Advanced Searching MyUni course
Our Introduction to Advanced Searching MyUni course teaches you how to develop and refine advanced search techniques and includes step-by-step guidance for creating search strategies and logic grids for Agriculture, Food and Wine databases including CAB Abstracts and PubMed. We strongly recommend you enrol in this course and refer back to it throughout your studies.
- Last Updated: May 31, 2024 2:21 PM
- URL: https://libguides.adelaide.edu.au/agfoodwine
- Print Page
