The Student Compendium is a collaboration between the Ag Institute Australia and the Adelaide University Agricultural Students Association, and contains a host of information about opportunities for education, professional development and industry collaboration for students of agriculture.
A comprehensive database for agricultural and environmental sciences. Subjects covered include animal sciences, veterinary sciences, aquaculture, dairy science and technology and agricultural biotechnology. Coverage: 1910-current
A database of peer reviewed biomedical literature. By searching PubMed, you will be searching Medline, plus additional recent content. PubMed search is freely available online, however to connect to full text articles from the Uni of Adelaide Library, use the link above. A subject subset can be used to facilitate searching for veterinary medicine and animal health literature.
Scopus is a core multidisciplinary database, the largest abstracts database of peer-reviewed literature including journals, books and conference proceedings. It also offers citation analysis/bibliometrics for authors and articles. Coverage mostly from 1960.
Veterinary Source is a collection of full-text scholarly journals and magazines devoted to all aspects of animal healthcare. International in scope, it is an essential resource for veterinarians, veterinary assistants, and students of veterinary science. It provides access to research on the prevention, control, diagnosis and treatment of diseases and injury in animals, including animal pathology and parasitology, veterinary medicinal care and practices, anatomy and physiology, small and large animal care, nutrition, diagnosis, and animal reproduction and breeding.
A core platform of multidisciplinary and scientific abstracts databases, including Web of Science Core Collection, Biosis Citation Index, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, Current Contents Connect, Medline, Russian Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record. Can search all databases simultaneously and also access Journal Citation Reports (impact factors), Essential Science Indicators, InCites, Publons, Kopernio and EndNote from this Clarivate Analytics platform.