Architecture

This guide contains resources from the University Library to help with your study and support your research in Architecture & Built Environment

Key resources

Library Search
Use Library Search to find books (print and electronic), journal articles, newspapers and other items available via the library.
How to use Library Search
How to guide on using Library Search effectively.

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
The database that covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 2000 journal titles on architecture, urban and landscape design, archaeology, interior design, and historic preservation, from the late 19th century onwards.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) Library catalogue This link opens in a new window
Contains over 215,000 records of journal articles, books, drawings, photographs, manuscripts and archives catalogued and indexed since the early 1980s.
AHB: Australian Heritage Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Covers information on Australia's natural and cultural environment, including national parks, endangered species, wilderness areas, important historical and archaeological sites, historic buildings, structures and towns and is produced by the Australian Heritage Commission.
Trove This link opens in a new window
Trove brings together content from Australian libraries, museums, archives and other research organisations, including books, theses images, historic newspapers, maps and music. Produced by the National Library of Australia.