Business

This guide provides links to some key business resources most relevant to the fields of business, finance, and marking, management Studies.

Key resources

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database covering all aspects of accounting, commerce, finance, banking, marketing and management, with access to peer-reviewed, full- text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. In addition to essential full-text journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
IBISWorld - Australia This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld’s industry research reports provide strategic insights and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, and offer the very latest content, each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, a five-year forecast, major industry participants and more.
Library's subscription covers: Australian industry Reports; Global Industry Reports; Australian Company Reports; Australia Business Environment Profiles.
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Passport GMID (Global Marketing Information Database) from Euromonitor International is a global market research database providing statistics, market reports and comment on emerging industry, country and consumer trends. Has demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics for 205 countries worldwide. Also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
ABI/INFORM collection This link opens in a new window
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection includes key business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes full-text newspapers from around the world.