Scopus is a core multidisciplinary database, the largest abstracts database of peer-reviewed literature including journals, books and conference proceedings. It also offers citation analysis/bibliometrics for authors and articles. Coverage mostly from 1960.
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing. After doing a search for ACM articles, you can expand your search to The ACM Guide to Computing Literature (Bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing).
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Access to over 700 e-books from all disciplines of engineering, including the latest editions of titles such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and Schaum's Outlines, plus interactive case studies and solution walkthroughs, engineering calculators, and a data visualisation tool.
Knovel contains engineering data and technical references to solve engineering problems. The tools within Knovel include the Material Property Search to find the properties of a material or materials which have certain properties, the Interactive Equations to find, edit and create equation worksheets, and several Steam Calculators to quickly and easily identify thermodynamic properties of water and steam.