Psychology: Theories and Therapies

Archives of the history of American psychology
From the Drs. Nicholas and Dorothy Cummings Center for the History of Psychology at the University of Akron in Ohio.

Attachment Research and Theory at Stony Brook
From the Department of Psychology at the State University of New York at Stony Brook, a collection of resources, including online articles, relating to attachment theory in the Bowlby - Ainsworth tradition.

Attachment theory (Health Report - 19 November 2007)
Transcript from Radio National's Health Report, with Norman Swan.

Behaviorism [Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy]
A discussion of psychological and philosophical behaviourism.

Classics in the History of Psychology
Developed by Christopher D. Green (York University, Toronto, Ontario) Classics in the History of Psychology makes available the full texts of a number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines on the World Wide Web. For example A. H. Maslow (1943) A Theory of Human Motivation. The site also contains links to relevant works posted at other sites.

Dulwich Center Articles on Narrative Therapy
Free full text articles on narrative therapy.

List of influential psychologists and therapists
Information on a wide range of theorists and therapists from GoodTherapy.org.

Mindfulness
This is the web site of Dr Chris Walsh, a psychiatrist working in private practice in Melbourne.

Mindfulness in Everyday Life
Some resources from the Black Dog Institute.

Personality Theories
This page is produced by Dr C. George Boeree of the Psychology Department of Shippensburg University. It is an electronic textbook which he created for the students of his undergraduate and graduate courses in Personality Theories. He also has a page An Introduction to Buddhism

Psychotherapy.net Articles and Interviews
Transcripts of interviews with a number of prominent psychotherapists.

Sigmund Freud [Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy]
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a non-profit organization run by the editors.

The talking cure: psychoanalysis and other forms of psychotherapy
An interview with Irvin Yalom. Transcript from Radio National's All in the Mind, 26 May 2015

Thomas Szasz speaks (Part 1 of 2)
Transcript from Radio National's All In The Mind - 4 April 2009

Thomas Szasz speaks (Part 2 of 2)
Transcript from Radio National's All In The Mind - 11 April 2009

Thomas Szasz: psychiatrists respond
Transcript from Radio National's All In The Mind - 18 April 2009