Getting startedAdding references manuallyDirect Export from DatabasesConnect to Databases from ENImporting pdf files
Setting EN Library PreferencesSorting your LibrarySearching your LibraryFile AttachmentsGroupsDuplicatesMerging/Combining LibrariesTerm ListsCollaborating/Sharing
Compatibility IssuesInserting citations into WordEditing citationsFormatted vs Unformatted citationsIndependent BibliographiesJournal NamesRemove field codesFormat Bibliography
AGLC StyleImporting/Saving StylesEditing/Customising StylesCreating EndNote Styles
Creating an EN Online AccountSynchronizing your EN LibraryGroup CollaborationAdding References to your EN Online LibraryCite While You Write Using EN OnlineEndNote Basic and the iPad App
This is the "Welcome" page of the "EndNote" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Using EndNote to manage your bibliographic information.
Last Updated: Aug 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.adelaide.edu.au/endnote Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EndNote X7

 

Overview: What is EndNote?

This short video provides a general overview of the EndNote program and what it can do for you.

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Introduction

 

What is EndNote?

 

EndNote is software for storing and managing bibliographic references. You can create your own EndNote library and manually add references or import them from databases.  EndNote works with Microsoft Word and other word processing programs to create citations and bibliographies in a citation style of your choice.

  

Installing EndNote

 

The University of Adelaide has a site licence so the EndNote software is available to staff and students on a work and home computer/laptop. There are versions for a Mac or PC.

You can get the software from the University's Technology Services.

  • Login and follow the instructions for downloading to a University or personal computer.
  • If you are unable to login, contact the ITS Help desk - Ph 8313 3000 
  • N.B. Please read the instructions - if you are asked for a licence code during installation - you have not done it correctly.

 

Which version of EndNote should I use?

 

The latest desktop version of EndNote for a Mac and PC is X7. All versions of EndNote from 9 onwards are compatible.  EndNote libraries can be opened using a Mac or PC.

EndNote Online is a version of EndNote in which references are stored on the EndNote website not on your own computer.  It can be used for sharing references with colleagues or for when you are away from your desktop. EndNote X7 desktop will sync with your EndNote Online library.

 

Using EndNote for DEST publications data

 

EndNote is used by Schools in the University for the collection of publication data for DEST. Adelaide Research & Innovation provides instructions, support and proformas for DEST data collection.

 

EndNote Training and Support

EndNote Support in the Barr Smith Library

Please contact your Research Librarian in the first instance.
For training sessions and general support, please contact:

Ainsley Painter
Level 2, Barr Smith Library
Ph: 8313 1060
Send Email

EndNote Drop-in sessions:

Thursdays 2:00 - 5:00 pm (during Semester only)
Writing Centre Level 3 Hub Central
North Tce Campus 

Face-to-face training sessions:

All sessions will be held in Hub Central Training Room 348 - Level 3 Hub Central - North Terrace Campus

EndNote Beginner:

Monday 8 September, 10:00am-12:00pm

Wednesday 8 October, 10:00am-12:00pm

Thursday 6 November, 10:00am-12:00pm

Book online through AGC RED programs

EndNote Intermediate

Thursday 28 August, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Wednesday 24 September 10.00am-12:30pm

Friday 17 October, 10.00am-12:30pm

Tuesday 11 November, 1.00pm-3:30pm

Book online through AGC RED programs



    Content copyright © 2010 The University of Adelaide
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip