If you notice an error in your Word bibliography, DO NOT correct it directly in the document - this can disrupt the coding and corrupt your document.
Instead, follow these instructions:
You can customise the format and look of your Bibliography or Reference List.
Change the font, add a heading for your Bibliography or Reference List, change the line spacing, or change the hanging indent for your references. This option is found by clicking on the arrow to the right of Bibliography on the middle panel of the Word ribbon - click on Layout tab.
In numbered styles - the space between the Bibliography number and the Reference is determined by the tab settings in Word - adjust this to suit.
A bibliography can be divided into categories with groups of references listed beneath each category heading - e.g. Primary Sources and Secondary Sources. This is done in the Word document.
Click on Categorize References and select Configure Categories.
When using Cite While You Write in Word a Bibliography or Reference List is produced from the in-text citations you have inserted into your document from the EndNote library.
You may want to produce an independent or separate bibliography, independent of any in-text citations.
You can do this in two ways:
Export as a separate file - In your EndNote library select the references you want to include. Select the referencing style - Tools > Output Styles - then select Export from the File menu, or click on the arrow icon above the EndNote reference library. You can now save this as a separate file - choose to save this as a Word, Text, HTML or XML file.
Copy formatted - In your EndNote library select all the references or select required references from which you want to generate a bibliography. Select the referencing style - Tools > Output Styles - then select Copy Formatted Reference from the References menu. You can now paste these copied references into a Word document, in the place you want this list to appear. Note that this list has no field codes and can be edited as a normal Word document.
Video: EndNote 20 Copy Formatted Reference (1:02)