Open Educational Resources

Platform for people who want to understand the economics of innovation, inequality and environmental sustainability. Includes an introductory textbook and resources to help teachers prepare for and deliver economics courses. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.

Textbook explores the ideas of game theory through the context of popular culture. It introduces mathematical models to understand human behaviour in social, political, and economic settings. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.

OpenStax textbook deigned to meet the requirements of a statistics course for business, economics and related majors. Core statistical concepts and skills are augmented with practical business examples, scenarios, and exercises. Instructor and student resources available. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Textbook which covers both the neoclassical approach to economics and introduces a range of alternative theories and approaches. Designed to teach students about alternative schools of economic thought while deepening their understanding of dominant approach. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Collection of three economics textbooks from OpenStax: Principles of economics; Principles of Macroeconomics; and Principles of Microeconomics. All texts include current examples and take a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Collection of pick and mix resources for students and lecturers for undergraduate mathematics for economics developed by the Economics Network and University of Bristol. Includes videos, question banks, guides, and case studies. Various licenses.

Publications and resources from the World Bank Group related to a wide range of topics including business, economics, and development. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Website that introduces economists to innovative teaching strategies. Includes a collection example activities which can be used in the classroom. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Collection of resources shared by academics from multiple universities and managed by the Economics Network. Resources are arranged into 15 specialist areas of economics and can include lecture slides, problem sets, handouts, and seminar materials. Various licenses.

Global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations. Includes WTO agreements which have been negotiated and signed by the bulk of the world's trading nations and ratified in their parliaments. Reuse allowed for non-commercial purposes as long as attribution is provided.

Economics courses ranging from introductory to advanced level from the Open University. Courses include: understanding economic inequality, exploring economics and the value of coffee. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Courses in economics as taught at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Content varies but can include lecture notes, videos, assignments with solutions, student project examples etc. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license but courses may refer to copyright material.

Collection of video courses from MRU. Topics include microeconomics, macroeconomics, econometrics, women in economics, and real-world research. MRU was founded by two economics professors from the George Mason University to provide world class economics education to everyone, everywhere for free. CC BY-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives) license.