Open Educational Resources

Textbook discusses mental disorders generally covered in an introductory abnormal psychology course. Disorders are covered by discussing their clinical presentation and DSM criteria, epidemiology, comorbidity, etiology, and treatment options. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Textbook covering topics typically taught in an undergraduate interpersonal communication course. Topics covered include: family interactions, interpersonal dynamics, language, listening, and nonverbal communication. Includes student workbook, slide decks, and instructor manual. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Textbook covers the contents of an introductory statistics class, as typically taught to undergraduate psychology students, focusing on the use of the R statistical software. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.

Textbook providing a comprehensive look at human growth and development. Chapters correspond to a period of development with each treated from a different perspective such as physical development, cognitive development , and psychosocial development. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Noba provides three ready made psychology textbooks and allows instructors to customise or build their own. The platform contains over 100 modules written by respected psychologists and includes instructor resources such as slide decks, test banks, and essay topics. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

OpenStax textbook designed to meet the requirements of a single semester introduction to psychology course. Offers comprehensive treatment of core concepts, grounded in classic studies and current and emerging research, and includes coverage of the DSM-5 in examinations of psychological disorders. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Video series from the University of Edinburgh that illustrates how theories of psychological development can be applied in understanding children and young people's mental health and wellbeing within a wider societal and cultural context, and explore current psychological models of prevention and treatment for children and young people. CC BY-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives) license.

Short videos allowing researchers to share their findings more widely in an engaging way. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Podcast series from Oxford's Department of Experimental Psychology. Only episodes with a (CC) symbol next to their title are available under a CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Publisher operated by the Leibniz Institute for Psychology which publishes primary research in the field of psychology. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Series of 8 modules designed for instructors of introductory psychology to teach scientific reasoning skills. Each module includes an instructor guide, PowerPoint slides, and student handout. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Collection of videos related to psychology delivered by a diverse range of speakers aimed to spread ideas. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license applies to TED Talks. All other content including TED Ed videos are all rights reserved.

Courses in psychology as taught at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Content varies but can include lecture notes, videos, assignments with solutions, student project examples etc. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license but courses may refer to copyright material.

Psychology courses ranging from introductory to advanced level from the Open University. Courses cover a wide range of topics including: forensic psychology, panic attacks, anxiety, depression, and research ethics. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Online self-directed course covering the fundamental principles of psychology. Asides from final exams content created by Saylor Academy is CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) licensed. Various licenses for third party material.