Open Educational Resources

Textbook that discusses old and new bad ideas about writing and suggests better ones. It questions what is good writing, what makes a good writer, and how should writing be assessed. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Textbook that gives readers assignments, resources, and examples to use in their teaching and learning. It helps students think of ways digital stories can be used in their teaching to harness the power of visual storytelling. CC BY-NC (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial) license.

Collection of cumulative units of study for conventional errors common in student writing. It's flexible, functional, and zeroes in problems typically seen in writing of all types. Units are organised from most simple to most challenging. CC BY-NC (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial) license.

Collection of textbooks related to educational technology. Includes books on instructional design, blended learning, learner and use experience, wellbeing, equity and more. Various licenses.

Textbooks that provides a comprehensive overview of educational psychology theory and practice. Covers learning theories, studemt development, diversity, special education needs, motivation, classroom management, communication, instruction, and assessment strategies. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Textbook intended for prospective and practicing school teachers. It allows them to learn science in ways in which they are expected to teach science with an emphasis on questioning, predicting, exploring, observing, discussing, reading, and writing about what one thinks and why. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.

Textbook that introduces students to critical concepts in information literacy and helps them to examine their roles as information creators and sharers and enables them to more effectively deploy related skills. Includes case studies and scenarios, hands-on-exercises, and interactive quizzes. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Textbook that explores the concept of wellbeing in educational contexts. It covers theoretical concepts, policy, frameworks & legislation, impactors & enablers to wellbeing, pragmatic applications, and ecological and contextual analysis. CC BY-NC (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial) license.

Collection of educational resources created by CSIRO's Teacher Research in Partnership alumni. Most consist of a lesson plan with learning objectives, curriculum links, student learning outcomes, worksheet, and embedded videos and links. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Course that provides teachers with knowledge and skills needed for designing, developing, and evaluating curricula. Emphasis will be placed on formulating course goals and objectives and on developing a variety of measurement instruments. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attributution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Collection of learning resources and services for teachers, students, school leaders and parents developed by Education Services Australia to support the Australia Curricula. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Course materials that are designed to help elementary and secondary teachers learn to plan technologically enhanced, curriculum-based lessons, projects, and units. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.

Repository which provides Australian teachers with access to digital learning items, provided by a wide array of contributors and aligned to core areas of the Australian Curriculum. Free account required to access resources. Various licenses.

Website of the South Australian Department of Education. Includes curriculum and teaching resources. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.

Education courses ranging from introductory to advanced level from the Open University. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Courses in teaching and education as taught at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Content varies but can include lecture notes, videos, assignments with solutions, student project examples etc. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license but courses may refer to copyright material.

Recorded lectures on selected education topics from the University of California, Irvine. Various Creative Commons licenses.