Open Educational Resources

Textbook for university Spanish students intended to offer a brief and simple introduction to the field of Hispanic linguistics. It includes basic concepts in linguistics, essays that address topic of social relevance connecting linguistics to everyday life, and exercises to practice the concepts. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Textbook designed for an introductory Spanish course. It covers vocabulary and grammar structures and includes cultural notes. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Introductory textbook covering basic Spanish grammar and vocabulary with speaking, reading and writing activities. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Introductory textbook covering basic Spanish grammar and vocabulary with speaking, reading and writing activities. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Textbook designed for beginner students with a focus on grammar and vocabulary. Includes homework exercises, classwork activities, and embedded audio and video files. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Collection of audio recordings by native Spanish speakers. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Repository for open Spanish resources from the Center for Open Educational Resources and Language Learning at the University of Texas. Includes authentic Spanish videos, proficiency exercises, literary texts, problem based units and online courses. Various Creative Commons licenses.

Spanish lesson plans that emphasis language play and the creative moments found in everyday language use. Lessons are based on authentic texts from sources such as blogs, memes, YouTube videos, slam poetry and more. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.

Collection of Spanish audio books recorded by volunteers. Books are out of copyright in the USA with the recordings dedicated to the public domain (CC0).

Collection of public domain books written in Spanish. Copyright expired.

Collaborative book containing nine lessons aimed to teach the Spanish language from scratch. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.

Courses in Spanish as taught at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Content varies but can include lecture notes, videos, assignments with solutions, student project examples etc. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license but courses may refer to copyright material.

Spanish courses ranging from introductory to advanced level from the Open University. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.

Course from the University of Michigan that uses a task and content-based approach to learning which integrates grammar in a functional use through listening, speaking, reading, and writing. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.