It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OpenStax textbook designed for a two semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. Includes surgical videos, histology and interactive diagrams, and career features. Supplementary instructor and student resources available. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Textbook which focuses on breaking down medical terms into their word parts, pronouncing medical terms, and learning the meaning of medical terms within the context of a introductory anatomy and physiology course. Includes embedded videos and interactives. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Book composed of eight health case studies which include a patient narrative or story that models best practice in healthcare settings. Learning objectives are associated with each case with a focus on interprofessional interaction and collaboration rather than medical content. CC BY-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike) license.
Manual intended for use in a college-level human anatomy course. Activities designed to encourage students to engage with new vocabulary in many ways, including grouping key terms, matching terms to structures, recalling definitions, and written exercises. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Textbook offering a comprehensive overview of the vast topic of reconstructive plastic surgery and its various subspecialties for introductory plastic surgery and surgical science courses. Written by experts at London's Royal Free Hospital. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
Diagnostic Imaging principles and concepts are augmented by the presentation of images for common clinical conditions. Users can also access other imaging from the Dicom viewer (ODIN), beyond the basic curriculum provided, to further advance their experience with viewing diagnostic imaging pathologies. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
1,547 photographic images with accompanying detailed labelled line drawings from the 24 volume Stereoscopic Atlas of Human Anatomy, competed in 1962. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
Collection of images, videos, and animations of cells, capturing a wide diversity of organisms, cell types, and cellular processes. The purpose of the database is to advance research on cellular activity, with the ultimate goal of improving human health. Various licenses.
Series of videos from the St George's University of London that demonstrate core clinical skills common to a wide range of medical and health-based courses. CC BY-NC-ND (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives) license.
Learning module with case study videos from the University of Edinburgh designed to help healthcare professionals have sensitive and effective conversations about end of life care after stroke. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.
Collection of digital story interviewed with LGBT+ volunteers created by University of Edinburgh medicine students. The videos were created as part of a project to address a lack of awareness and knowledge of LGBT+ health, and of the sensitivities needed to treat LGBT patients as valuable skills for qualifying doctors. CC BY (Creative Commons Attribution) license.
Published by the Association of American Medical Colleges, in partnership with the American Dental Education Association. Each publication is a stand-alone,complete teaching or learning module that has been implemented and evaluated with medical or dental trainees or practitioners. Learning objectives are clearly stated and appendixes contain reported resources for reuse. CC BY-NC (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial) license.
Complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male and female bodies from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Includes cross-sectional cryosection, CT, and MRI images of one male cadaver and one female cadaver. Complete downloadable dataset is in the public domain as long as attribution provided.
20 courses developed for U.S. community colleges to enhance training in health IT. Includes courses related to medical terminology, public health, and evidence-based practice. Each course includes instructor manuals, learning objectives, syllabi, lectures, transcripts, slides, exercises, and assessments. CC BY-NC-SA (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike) license.